FAQ

Why can’t I log in?

First, you need to validate your email address by clicking the link which we sent to your mailbox. Make sure you are using the correct email address and password when you are logging into your account. If you are sure that the information you are entering is correct and you still can’t log in, you should reset your password on the login screen. Instructions will be sent to your email for how to change your password. Contact support if you are still experiencing difficulties.


I forgot my password. How do I reset it?

There are several ways to reset your password. The easiest is to click the “Forgot your Password?” button in the Login window. A window will open where you’ll have to enter your valid email address, where the instructions on how to reset your password will be sent. After receiving the email and following the link that came with it, you will be able to create a new password for your account.


How do I verify email when creating a new account?

You will receive a welcome email from us when creating your account. Simply click “Confirm” button in the message to verify your email. In case you didn’t receive it, just login to your account, click the “Verify your account email” link in the dashboard, and message with confirmation link will be re-sent to you.


How to change my password?

To change the password, press the button on the “My Profile” screen. To change your password, enter the old password, your new password, and the new password a second time (to verify that it was entered correctly). To change the password – press the “Save” button. A password must contain a minimum of 8 characters including numbers and special symbols.


How do I create a new user?

To create a new user, you have to press the “All Users” button in your “Account Options”. The window with a list of users will appear. To create a new user, press “Add User”, and the “Create User” form is opened. Fill out the form, completing all of the fields, and select a role for the user. When all the information is entered, press “Save” and the user will be created. The new user will now appear in the user list.


How many users can I have in one account?

User number is not limited for your account – you can have as many as you like.


How can I reset a user’s password?

To reset a user’s password, click on “All Users” in the drop-down box and you will be presented with a user list. Press the “Reset Password” button on the same line where you see the user, whose password you want to reset. A window will appear asking you to confirm your decision. To continue, click on “Reset Password” and the selected user’s password will be reset.


How do I change my company information?

You can change your company information by going to “Account Settings” and changing the needed fields. To save changes press “Update”.


I can’t import subscribers list data file! What do I do?

First of all, make sure that you have checked the box that says: “These people gave permission to be added to my list”. Also check that your data file is in the right format, as shown on the subscribers list upload page. Important! The subscriber list data file must not contain any empty rows. If it does, all the of records below the empty row will not be imported.


I cannot delete subscribers list/segment. What do I do?

If you cannot delete your subscribers list or segment, it is most likely because there are active campaigns that use information from those lists. You should get a warning message with indicated campaigns that are using that subscribers list or segment. You will be able to delete them once the campaign is finished, but if you need to remove it quickly, you’ll have to delete the campaigns that use information from your subscribers list or segment.


How do I start using Free version?

You will automatically start with Free plan once you register your account at https://app.co-sender.com/login.


How does my “Free” plan work?

Free plan works exactly the same as a normal plan. You can send all of the messages and have as many users as you like. Almost all of the features are available on free plan. The only difference is that you have a limited number of emails available to send and you can only buy specific add-ons with Free plan. It is possible to upgrade into a paid plan at any given moment, and it will happen instantly without any transitional period.


What happens when my plan ends?

Once you reach a deadline of your plan and we don’t receive your payment for your next plan, you will be informed that your scheduled campaigns are suspended and you will be downgraded back to Free version.


What happens when my “Free” plan ends?

Your Free plan won’t end, because it doesn’t have an expiration date, and can be used forever. Every month, the plan limits will be renewed.


Why can’t I upgrade my plan?

If you currently have a normal plan, you can select one plan for next month. If you don’t select a plan for the upcoming month, your current plan will be selected by default. After that, you cannot change your plan or select another one. If you run out of messages, you can buy add-ons to increase your limits.


Why did my add-ons disappear?

Add-ons are purchased for your current plan only, and they expire at the same time as when the associated plan expires. You won’t see your current add-ons once you start the new plan.


Why can’t I send out my campaigns?

First of all, check your limits. It is possible that you don’t have enough messages left to complete your campaign. Also you can only schedule campaigns for the current plan and the next plan. If you are trying to schedule for a longer period of time, you won’t be able to activate campaigns.


Why is my campaign suspended?

Campaigns can be suspended because of two main reasons. The first reason is that we haven’t received your payment for next month’s plan, and all of the campaigns scheduled for next month got suspended. Another reason is that you had a campaign that was scheduled in advance, and edited or updated subscribers list or segment that campaign uses. In that case, the campaign will be suspended, because changes of subscriber list or segment may interfere with the campaigns successful execution.


What is a duplicate?

When you are sending a campaign, sometimes the system identifies a duplicate. Duplicate is two or more subscribers with the same information, they are detected when matches are found while adding them to the subscribers list. Duplicates are subscribers with same email addresses or phone numbers. Depending on which channel you are using, your campaign system will detect users with the same information (email address for email campaigns and phone number for SMS campaigns) and send only one message to one unique address or number.


Why do I see less limits left than number of messages that were actually sent?

If you see limits reduced more than the number of messages that were actually sent, it is most likely because of “Frozen limits”. Limits get reduced when you schedule your campaigns in advance by the number of messages necessary to complete campaign. Those messages are not sent yet, they are just frozen and waiting to be sent. If a campaign is deleted before it is started, all of the messages are returned back to your disposal and the limits are increased.


Why does the campaign date and time in the report differ from the date and time in the report list?

You may see that the date and time of a campaign in report list may differ from the date and time in the report itself. It happens because the date and time of the report is determined by time zone, which is chosen when creating campaign, whereas the date and time in the report list is determined by the time zone selected in Account Settings.


Thank You!