Whenever you want your subscribers to have a possibility to unsubscribe, you can add the “Unsubscribe” parameter to your emails. If a subscriber clicks on the unsubscribe link in his email, he will be redirected to a page where he will be presented with an option to unsubscribe from your subscribers list.
- From that point on, he will not receive any messages that are sent to him, even if his address is still on the list.
- In reports of campaigns, these subscribers will be shown as “Unsubscribed”.
- Once a subscriber has unsubscribed, he won’t be reachable by any user on the same account.
- Unsubscribing applies only for the subscriber list that was used to send the message, and an unsubscribed person will not receive messages sent to that list only; they will be marked red.
- If the same subscriber is on other lists that he has not unsubscribed from, he will receive messages sent to those lists.
Note that unsubscriptions will not be copied over to a new list when you clone a subscriber list.